50% All Time High / All Time Range

Depending on your trading style these scripts may be beneficial to you.

This script will update the 50% All Time Range & All Time High instead of you having to go through the process yourself.

• Show Plot
  • Chart Element

(50% All Time Range)

P1 = LOWESTLOW(RANGE=All Time) ;
P2 = HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time) ;
(P1 + P2) / 2

(50% All Time High)

HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time)*0.50

Hi,

I am new to this scripting.

I tried to create the 50% All Time High / All Time Range as shown above but it won’t work. Is it supposed to be written exactly as shown above. As soon as I type in P2 there is a message in red at the bottom saying please enter a valid script to add to this criteria. BELOW IS HOW I HAVE WRITTEN THE SCRIPT.

-Show Plot

-Chart Element

P1=LOWESTLOW(RANGE=All Time);

P2=HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time

(P1+P2) / 2

Hi Stephen,

In the original example, there are two different scripts.

In the first script (to use with a Show Plot indicator) It looks like you are missing 2 characters at the end of the second line:

P2=HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time);

(P1+P2) / 2

The second script is to be used with the Chart Element indicator:

If you are new to scripting i would highly recommend the free courses available here. They are a great way of learning the scripting module in Optuma.

Hello,

Sorry - I will update this so everyone can understand.

For this process you will be using 2 tools, both tools are to be setup with the exact same script.

So you will have 2x setup of Show Plot and 2x setup of Chart Element to achieve both of these scripts in action. It might be good to color code these different colors.

– Show Plot
– Chart Element

//To script the '50% All Time Range' use;
P1 = LOWESTLOW(RANGE=All Time) ;
P2 = HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time) ;
(P1 + P2) / 2

To script the ‘50% All Time High’ use;

Thanks Jonathon,