Multiple functions in one script for ATR

Good afternoon,

I’m currently very new to scripting and am having a lot of trouble with the following code.

var1 = HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time);
var2 = LOWESTLOW(RANGE=All Time);
(var1+var2)*0.50
(var1+var2)*0.25

I want to create a button that essentially looks like a fibonacci retracement from the ATH to ATL with a 25%,50% and 75% retracement.
This way the ATR will adjust as price moves higher and i wont have to keep moving the retracement tool.

The code above is not correct, i can get it to draw a single line (the 50%) but when i add the code for the second it says it’s invalid.
Is there a link i need to add or another way or writing this so it works?

Also the line is a basic line and i’d like to add the percentage value to it if possible but i couldn’t find any information on how to do that.

Hi Corey,

For examples on how to setup multi plot scripts in Optuma please refer to the following article:

https://help.optuma.com/kb/faq.php?id=722

Lecture 10 of the free Intermediary scripting course also covers multi plot scripts in detail:

https://learn.optuma.com/course/intermediate-scripting/?course_type=content&course_page=1&lecture=10

You can use your Optuma username and password to access the course.

Hi Corey,

Simply put, scripts can provide two types of outputs:

• Single variable value - only one per script and typically used with SHOWBAR and CHART ELEMENT
  • Plots - you can have many plots with related or unrelated variables and typically used with SHOWPLOT (on the chart) and SHOWVIEW (in a separate view).
What you are trying to do would use the Plot function something like this:
var1 = HIGHESTHIGH(RANGE=All Time);
var2 = LOWESTLOW(RANGE=All Time);
//
Plot1 := (var1+var2)*0.50;
Plot1.Color := clBlue;
Plot1.PlotStyle := Line;      // possible values are (Line, Dot, Histogram, Step, Shaded)
Plot1.LineStyle := Solid;
Plot1.FillColor := clBlue;
//
Plot2 := (var1+var2)*0.25;
Plot2.Color := clRed;